Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

Subscribe to Clean Energy Review

Start each week with a roundup of must-read climate and energy news. Sign up now!

It would be historic

Clean Energy Review - April 23, 2018

Plus: B.C. needs to talk about its trucks, Vancouver is getting a very good (very green) firehall, and behold the palm tree of wind turbines.

Coming soon to Vancouver...

Clean Energy Review - April 16, 2018

Plus: Oilsands batteries? It's a thing. Also, a methane-detecting satellite, and we're looking for your feedback—oh, and hiring. Work for us!

Why Canada should follow California

Clean Energy Review - April 9, 2018

Plus: A climate map for Canada, Shell imagines a world without emissions, and why climate change is personal for the whippersnappers.

Canada gets electric ferries ⛴️

Clean Energy Review - March 26, 2018

Plus: More cleantech jobs coming to Ontario, B.C.'s biggest solar farm, and here's a measurement for you: 150 million human lives.

Top 5 energy disruptors

Clean Energy Review - March 19, 2018

Plus: Planes, trains, and automobiles (ferries as well), a new solar project in B.C.'s wine country, and could nuclear fusion finally happen?

Why auto suppliers like EVs

Clean Energy Review - March 12, 2018

Plus: Microsoft and Visa act like leaders, the problem with SUVs (that is, the second, compounding problem), and air pollution isn't just hurting us—it's changing who we are.

It's the biggest _____ ever

Clean Energy Review - March 5, 2018

Plus: China has another kind of coal problem, Ontario's PCs have a climate leadership problem, and a car and a bike had a baby.

The honeymoon is over

Clean Energy Review - February 26, 2018

Plus: Everyone, say hi to Manitoba (hi, Manitoba!), our take on the Ontario PC leadership race, and Toronto's hydrail is no Simpsons monorail.

2017 Canadian EV sales revealed

Clean Energy Review - February 19, 2018

Plus: The stock market has spoken (in favour of green companies), Canada keeps an important promise, and *drum roll* the world's top solar companies unveiled.

Can Alberta make history again?

Clean Energy Review - February 12, 2018

Plus: What's better than virtual reality? A virtual power plant. Also, a swell story from Edmonton and some critical intel for aspiring electric car owners.

The Detroit of EVs

Clean Energy Review - February 5, 2018

Plus: Environmentalists vs. environmentalists, the oilsands' $320-billion-plus liability, and yet another electric car breakthrough.

The Age of Power

Clean Energy Review - January 29, 2018

Plus: 2017 was a good year for renewable energy, but just you wait for 2020, and check out this electric ferry (Canadian-made battery included).

A big year for climate action

Clean Energy Review - January 22, 2018

Plus: 2017 was a good year for renewable energy, but just you wait for 2020, and check out this electric ferry (Canadian-made battery included).

Canadians: what do they really think?

Clean Energy Review - January 15, 2018

Plus: Bitcoin threatens to blow up the atmosphere, Alberta silences the renewable energy haters, and we share a few pointers on how Canada can zoom to the front of the electric car pack.

Alberta breaks a record

Clean Energy Review - December 18, 2017

Plus: Bitcoin threatens to blow up the atmosphere, Alberta silences the renewable energy haters, and we share a few pointers on how Canada can zoom to the front of the electric car pack.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please contact:

Trevor Melanson | Communications Manager
c: 604-341-5091 | e: trevor [at] cleanenergycanada [dot] org | @trevormelanson